Week 1 Down

Today marks the end of the first week here at El Ayudante. I have been blessed to say the least. Thanks to a great staff and some great other interns, I’ve settled in quite nicely and already I feel at home. It’s been so awesome to have students from Peachtree Road UMC here as well as a team from Hyde Park UMC from Tampa. Together the teams built 6 houses in two different communities and touched countless people.

The love and support from Vanessa and the staff here has been incredible. This makes me so excited for the rest of the summer. Two more teams are coming tomorrow and we’ll have another busy, hard, and fulfilling week here in the always beautiful Nicaragua.

I pray that I can become more like the people here everyday. The love they have for each other and their relationships never ceases to amaze me. I love how nothing is as important to them as that. Time isn’t an issue, miscommunications are overlooked, and anger never lasts between the people here. As I lay here in my hammock listening to bugs and birds singing along side of churches around me nothing much matters and I don’t really want anything to matter.

From Nica with love,

B-rad

Sleep easy fam!

One thought on “Week 1 Down

  1. So excited for you & the opportunity you have to not only love on folks in the name of Jesus but to also learn & become more of who God created you to be. You are loved!!!

Leave a comment